35.7 C
New Delhi
Wednesday, April 24, 2024
- Advertisement -spot_img


Women's Reservation Bill

Only two Members of Parliament, Asaduddin Owaisi and Imtiaz Jaleel, voted against the Women’s Reservation Bill, and here is the reason they provided.

The Women's Reservation Bill successfully cleared its first legislative hurdle in the Lok Sabha with an overwhelming majority of 454 votes in favor and...

AAP’s Sanjay Singh Renames Women’s Reservation Bill to ‘Mahila Bewakoof Banao Bill’

Aam Aadmi Party's Sanjay Singh has given a new name to the Women's Reservation Bill, calling it the "Mahila Bewakoof Banao Bill." On the...

Controversial Women’s Reservation Bill Strains Unity Among India’s Opposition Parties

The history of the Women's Reservation Bill, which guarantees a 33 percent quota for women in the Lok Sabha and state assemblies and was...

Latest news

- Advertisement -spot_img